How to reopen a closed conversation

Members can reopen a closed conversation if there is a need for further follow-up or if additional assistance is required. Reopening a conversation allows members to continue the discussion from where it left off, ensuring seamless and continuous support for the customer.

Here are the ways to close a conversation :

  1. Go to Inbox section.

  2. Go to Closed conversations view.

  3. Select any conversation.

  4. Click on the Reopen button.

  5. The conversation will be reopened and will be moved to Open conversations list.